I scream, you scream, we all scream for…

Today’s physical activity: 1 1/2 miles.

According to the dorkier half of my ghetto Garmin, I walked in excess of 6200 steps today.  Not too shabby!   But, if you’re counting my mile and a half walk, not exactly stellar.  I’m trying to remind myself to take it one day at a time.  The first goal is just to MOVE everyday – I don’t have to be an Olympian yet.  Just MOVE everyday.   I have some Yogalosophy planned for tomorrow morning. 

All in all, today was one of those days that just called for ice cream.  It was on my mind all day long.  Only one thing would do: Turtle Mountain’s Purely Decadent Mocha Almond Fudge.

My lame camera is on the fritz tonight – this picture is courtesy of the folks at Turtle Mountain.

Glorious.  So rich, so creamy, so smooth – so satisfying.  The mocha flavor is perfection.  There are small chunks of almonds throughout, not too many, but enough to provide a satisfying depth and texture.  It’s become my go-to when the ice cream craving hits — you know the one.  I highly recommend any of Turtle Mountain’s products!

Tonight is hectic – please forgive the short post.  I have to crank out a bunch of writing tonight and then get my head together for work tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

