TGIF!

Happy Friday, friends! 

It’s almost that time of the week when I actually cook meals and bake goodies.  That’s right – I pretty much only cook and bake on the weekends.  Its become standard in our household for me to go big and make a week’s worth of staples (i.e., Super Charge Me Cookies, Mama Pea’s Chocolate Peanut Butter Protein Cookies, Sweet Potato Oat Bars, Black Beans and Brown Rice Veggie Burgers, Homemade Protein Bars, and Fiber Muffins, etc.) every weekend.  ‘Cuz I’m just too plain lazy and pooped the rest of the week to do anything but lay around and moan about how overworked I am when I get home from work. 

 (Source)

The Husband is amazing…what he puts up with.  Seriously.

I’m trying to decide what tasty delight is destined to be dinner tomorrow night.  I’m tempted to test the fates and try my hand at Mama Pea’s Grilled Eggplant Parmigiana.  I’ll tell the Husband that its vegan after he’s done eating it and has declared how incredibly tasty it is.

Leave a Reply

